EDSQ (Essential Digital Skills)

Essential Digital Skills Qualifications - Learn more

{{ gatDoctitle }}


Essential Digital Skills qualifications (EDSQs) will be available later this year and will be automatically funded for adults who don’t have the basic digital skills they need for life and work.

Read more

Learners with no or low digital skills will benefit from accessing a fully funded and up-to-date qualification that reflects the evolving digital landscape.

The Essential Digital Skills framework defines the digital skills adults need to safely benefit from, participate in and contribute to the digital world. These qualifications are suitable for all ages and support the development of key digital skills such as using devices, creating and editing digital media, using technology to communicate, buying and transacting online, and how to stay safe and secure when using technology

Qualifications will be available in Entry Levels and Level 1 and available to teach in England only

The Essential Digital Skills standards are:

  1. Using devices and handling information

  2. Creating and editing

  3. Communicating

  4. Transacting

  5. Being safe and responsible online

What do you think?

Are you sure you want to exit this session?