Changes to grading of BTEC Specialist qualifications | Pearson qualifications

Changes to grading of BTEC Specialist qualifications

9 October 2013

This is key information for BTEC Specialist learners wishing to use the qualification as part of their entry requirements for HE in August 2014 or 2015. 

Read more

We have discovered some discrepancies between the qualification grading information captured in the specification on the Register of Regulated Qualifications and on the UCAS Tariff for a number of our BTEC Specialist qualifications in:

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Building and Construction
  • Business Management
  • ICT Practitioners
  • Public Services
  • Sport, Leisure and Recreation
  • Warehousing and Distribution.

Please read the communication below and distribute it to all heads of department offering these qualifications.

{{ gatDoctitle }}


Are you sure you want to exit this session?