LCCI in English language English Language Skills Assessment (ELSA)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
Our LCCI English Language Skills Assessment (ELSA) is a set of diagnostic tests covering the 4 language skills - listening, reading, speaking and writing. ELSA tests cover all levels of English language ability from very low to very high (Council of Europe A1 to C1-C2) on a single scale for each skill. They measure general English language competence using work, home, social and travel settings and are suitable for those who want to monitor their own progress.
Read more


LCCI English Language Skills Assessment handbook
Download PDF | 2.8 MB
Qualification type:
Qualification title:
Pearson LCCI English Language Skills Assessment (ELSA)
Subject suite:
English Language
Specification codes:
International only
Assessment availability:
On demand
User tabs

Teaching support

Ask the Expert

UK: 020 7010 2138

Intl: +44 (0)20 7010 2138

See what training courses are available 

Exam administration and guidance 

News and updates


See all news and updates

Popular topics


Are you sure you want to exit this session?