BTEC Specialist | Hospitality Team Member (L2) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist qualifications Hospitality Team Members (L2)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here you'll find support for teaching and studying the BTEC Level 2 Certificate for Hospitality Team Members. This qualification aligns with the Hospitality Team Member Apprenticeship Standard and can provide a structured programme for meeting the on-programme requirements of the standard, allowing development and understanding of the the skills, knowledge and behaviours that employers look for in the Hospitality sector.

Units offered include: Understanding the Operations of the Hospitality Industry; Principles of Delivering Customer Service in a Hospitality Business; Principles of Working in a Hospitality Team; Understanding Personal Effectiveness in a Hospitality Work Environment; Use of Technology in Hospitality Businesses.

Read more


Pearson BTEC Level 2 Certificate for Hospitality Team Members - Specification
Download PDF | 824.1 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Certificate for Hospitality Team Members
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • 31 March 2024 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

Useful links

Contact the Hospitality team

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?