BTEC Specialist | Hospitality Supervisor (L3) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist qualifications Hospitality Supervisors (L3)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here you'll find support for teaching and studying the BTEC Level 3 Certificate for HospitalitySupervisors. This qualification aligns with the Hospitality Supervisor Apprenticeship Standard and can provide a structured programme for meeting the on-programme requirements of the standard, allowing development and understanding of the the skills, knowledge and behaviours that employers look for in the Hospitality sector.

Units offered include Business Principles in the Hospitality Industry, Supervising a Team in Hospitality, Customer Focus in the Hospitality Industry,  Understanding Personal Effectiveness in a Hospitality Work Environment, Principles of Food and Beverage Supervision, Principles of Housekeeping Supervision, Principles of Front Office Supervision, Principles of Events Supervision, Principles of Hospitality Outlet Supervision.

Read more


Download PDF | 1.0 MB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Certificate for Hospitality Supervisors.
Level 3
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • 30 April 2024 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

Useful links

Contact the Hospitality team

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?