BTEC Specialist qualifications Ophthalmic Dispensing Assistant (L3)

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 3 BTEC Specialist Certificate for Ophthalmic Dispensing Assistants. This qualification, accredited on the Qualifications and Credit Framework, helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Units offered include: anatomy, physiology and pathology of the visual system, communication in optical customer service, and procedures in optical dispensing.

Read more


BTEC Level 3 Certificate for Ophthalmic Dispensing Assistant specification
Download PDF | 644.2 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Certificate for Ophthalmic Dispensing Assistant
Level 3
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
Eligible for funding in England for:
19+ (non-full level 2 or level 3 qualification)
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • 31 December 2020
Final certification:
  • 31 December 2023

Support for

User tabs

News and updates



Useful links

Your subject advisor
Kate Elsmore, Health and Social Care subject advisor
Kate ElsmoreHealth and Social Care
UK: 0344 463 2816
Intl: +44 (0)344 463 2816

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Contact Us

Call me :
0345 618 0440
(Calls cost 3p per minute plus your phone company's access charge.)
From outside the UK: +44 (0) 161 855 7514
Twitter :
What do you think?

Are you sure you want to exit this session?