BTEC Specialist qualifications Peer Mentoring (L2)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying BTEC Specialist level 2 qualifications in Peer Mentoring. These qualifications which help boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Units offered include principles of peer mentoring, and preparing and delivering peer mentoring activities that meet a peer mentee’s needs.

Read more

BTEC Level 2 Award in Peer Mentoring specification
Download PDF | 331.8 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Award in Peer Mentoring
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
Eligible for funding in England for:
16-18 (EFA funding), 19+ Local flexibility (SFA funding)
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • Sat Dec 31 11:01:57 UTC 2022 (England)
  • Fri Dec 31 11:04:16 UTC 2021 (Wales)
Final certification:
  • Tue Dec 31 11:04:04 UTC 2024 (England)
  • Sat Dec 31 11:04:48 UTC 2022 (Wales)

Support for

User tabs

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?