BTEC Specialist qualifications Principles of Safeguarding in a Learning Environment

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here, you'll find everything you need to study for or to teach our BTEC Level 2 Award in Principles of Safeguarding in a Learning Environment, including the specification and details of teaching resources.

Developed for practitioners who need knowledge of safeguarding as part of mentoring, teaching or assessing role.

Read more

Please note this qualification has an onscreen assessment. To ensure learners can access their test, please ensure that you have completed set up and reviewed the requirements for Pearson Onscreen Platform (POP)



Download PDF | 513.4 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Award in Principles of Safeguarding in a Learning Environment
Level 2
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
England only
First teaching:
Review date:
  • Sun Dec 31 09:13:00 UTC 2023 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.
Last registration:
  • Sun Dec 31 16:26:00 UTC 2023
Final certification:
  • Tue Dec 31 16:26:00 UTC 2024

Support for

User tabs

Your subject advisor

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?