BTEC Specialist qualifications CCTV Operations (Public Space Surveillance) (Scotland)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the BTEC Specialist Award in CCTV Operations (Public Space Surveillance) (Scotland) at SCQF Level 6. This qualification, accredited on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF), helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Units offered include working in the private security industry, working as a CCTV operator, and practical operation of CCTV equipment.

Read more


BTEC Level 6 Award in CCTV Operations (Public Space Surveillance) (Scotland) specification
Download PDF | 339.6 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Award in CCTV Operations (Public Space Surveillance) (Scotland) at SCQF Level 6
SCQF Level 6
Accreditation status:
SCQF award code:
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • Wed Dec 31 12:46:06 UTC 2014
Final certification:
  • Thu Dec 31 12:14:00 UTC 2015

Support for

User tabs

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?