BTEC Specialist | Social Media (L1) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist qualifications Social Media (L1)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 1 BTEC Specialist Award in Social Media. This qualification, which helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

This course covers principles of social media, and social media for personal use.

Read more

Due to changes in digital and IT qualifications in England, the qualifications on this page are no longer eligible or funded for 16+ learners in England. Centre's should consider EDSQ or Vocational studies as suitable alternatives. For more information please refer to this news article.



 BTEC Level 1 Award in Social Media specification
Download PDF | 390.8 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 1 Award in Social Media
Level 1
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
Eligible for funding in England for:
Pre-16 (EFA funding), 16-18 (EFA funding), 19+ Local flexibility (SFA funding)
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • Sat Aug 31 10:11:00 UTC 2019 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?