BTEC Professional qualifications Professional Software Development (L5)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying BTEC Professional level 5 qualifications in Professional Software Development. These qualifications, accredited on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF), help learners develop the skills they need to progress in the workplace.

Units offered include systems analysis and design, introduction to computer programming, and software testing.

Read more


BTEC Level 5 Extended Diploma in Professional Software Development specification
Download PDF | 481.3 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Professional qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 5 Extended Diploma in Professional Software Development (QCF)
Level 5
Accreditation status:
Qualification number (QN):
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • Sun Dec 31 15:11:00 UTC 2017 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

What are BTEC Professional qualifications?

BTEC Professional qualifications enhance knowledge, skills and understanding for mature learners who need a short programme of study directly related to their work experience or career progression.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?