Professional Cookery (L2) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist and Professional qualifications Professional Cookery (L2)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying BTEC Specialist level 2 qualifications in Professional Cookery. These qualifications help boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Units offered include Food Safety in Catering, Health and Safety in Catering and Hospitality, and Healthier Food and Special Diets.

Read more


Pearson BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Professional Cookery Specification
Download PDF | 331.7 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Professional Cookery
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Qualification number (QN):
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • 31 December 2018
Final certification:
  • 31 December 2020

Support for

User tabs

Contact the Hospitality team

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career. 

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?