BTEC Specialist qualifications Practical Food Safety Supervision for Catering (L3)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 3 BTEC Specialist Award in Practical Food Safety Supervision for Catering. This qualification, which helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

This course covers the knowledge, understanding and skills that contribute to supervising and operating safely within food handling situations in the catering and hospitality industry.

Read more


BTEC Level 3 Award in Practical Food Safety Supervision for Catering specification
Download PDF | 314.6 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Award in Practical Food Safety Supervision for Catering
Level 3
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • Mon Apr 30 08:21:13 UTC 2018
Final certification:
  • Thu Dec 31 09:21:17 UTC 2020

Support for

User tabs

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?