BTEC Specialist | Understanding the Safe Use of Medicines (L2) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist qualifications Understanding the Safe Use of Medicines

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you'll find support for teaching and studying our Level 2 BTEC Specialist qualification for Understanding the Safe Use of Medicines. This qualification, helps learners to develop knowledge related to different types of medication and their uses, the procedures for obtaining, storing, administering and disposing of medicines, and of the legislation and audit process related to medication and issues of responsibility and accountability.

Read more


BTEC Level 2 Certificate in Understanding the Safe Use of Medicines specification
Download PDF | 718.7 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Certificate in Understanding the Safe Use of Medicines
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
England and Northern Ireland
First teaching:
Review date:
  • Sun Dec 31 09:02:04 UTC 2023 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.
Last registration:
  • Sun Dec 31 16:30:00 UTC 2023
Final certification:
  • Tue Dec 31 16:30:00 UTC 2024

Support for

User tabs

Useful links

Your subject advisor

Kate Elsmore, Health and Social Care subject advisor
Kate ElsmoreHealth and Social Care

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?