BTEC Specialist | Working in the Health Sector (L2) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Specialist qualifications Working in the Health Sector (L2)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 2 BTEC Specialist Certificate in Working in the Health Sector. This qualification, accredited on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF), helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Units offered include communication skills, people and personal development, maintaining quality standards, and service improvement in the health sector.

Read more


BTEC Level 2 Certificate in Working in the Health Sector specification
Download PDF | 375.2 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Certificate in Working in the Health Sector
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
Eligible for funding in England for:
Pre-16 (EFA funding), 16-18 (EFA funding), Apprenticeships (SFA funding)
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • Sun Sep 30 13:10:11 UTC 2018
Final certification:
  • Wed Sep 30 13:10:14 UTC 2020

Support for

User tabs

Contact the Work-based Learning team

Call us :
0344 057 60045
Twitter :

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?