BTEC Specialist qualifications Paediatric First Aid Level 3 (First Teaching April 2017)

This qualification replaces a previous version.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 3 BTEC Specialist Award in Paediatric First Aid (2017). This qualification is primarily for learners who work in, or who want to work in a childcare setting and administer PFA to a child/Infant who requires attention.

The qualification covers emergency paediatric first aid and managing paediatric illness, injuries and emergencies. 

Read more


BTEC Level 3 Award in Paediactric First Aid specification
Download PDF | 713.2 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid
Level 3
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Qualification number (QN):
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • Sat Dec 31 16:02:08 UTC 2022 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

News and updates



Useful links

Your subject advisor
Kate Elsmore, Childcare subject advisor
Kate ElsmoreChildren & Young People
UK: 020 7010 2162

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

What do you think?