BTEC Specialist qualifications Health and Safety in the Workplace (L2)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}
  1. One or more of these qualifications has expired for new registrations. Please check the last registration date below.

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 2 BTEC Specialist Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace. This qualification which helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

This course covers how employers and employees must comply with health and safety legislation and be aware of other regulations applicable to their working environment.

Read more


BTEC Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace specification
Download PDF | 387.0 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace
Level 2
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
Eligible for funding in England for:
16-18 (EFA funding)
UK and international
First teaching:
Last registration:
  • Mon Sep 30 12:47:00 UTC 2019
Final certification:
  • Fri Sep 30 12:47:00 UTC 2022

Support for

User tabs

Useful links

Contact the Construction team

Call us :
UK: 0344 463 2823

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

Twitter :

Are you sure you want to exit this session?