Early Childhood Development (AAQ) | Pearson qualifications

BTEC Nationals Early Childhood Development (AAQ)

{{specBanner.title}} {{specBanner.summary}} {{specBanner.cta}}


Early Childhood Development: Specification
Download PDF | 1.9 MB

Can be studied as a one-year full-time course or a full two-year programme. Supports progression to HE.

Qualification Summary

Title: Pearson Level 3 Alternative Academic Qualification BTEC National in Early Childhood Development (Extended Certificate)
Qualification number: 610/3966/4
Guided learning hours: 360
First teaching: September 2025
First external assessment: 2026
Performance tables: TBA
Total qualification time: 480
Eligible for funding (England): 16-19; 19+ loan; 19-23 entitlement
Review date:  31st July 2030

Talk to us about BTEC

Interested in teaching BTEC Nationals in 2025 and want to talk
to our team?


Get in touch

Useful documents


Are you sure you want to exit this session?