Funding and WorkSkills | Pearson qualifications

Funding and WorkSkills

Wed Jul 29 09:56:00 UTC 2015

Skills Funding Agency has approved funding for 19+ learners.

Read more

We are pleased to announce that the Skills Funding Agency (SFA) has approved the following Workskills qualifications for funding for 19+ learners during the 2015/16 academic year.

QAN Title


Pearson BTEC Entry Level 6-credit Award in WorkSkills (Entry 3) (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Entry Level 9-credit Award in WorkSkills (Entry 3) (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Entry Level Certificate in WorkSkills (Entry 3) (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Level 1 6-credit Award in WorkSkills (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Level 1 9-credit Award in WorkSkills (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Level 1 Certificate in WorkSkills (QCF)


Pearson BTEC Level 1 Diploma in WorkSkills (QCF)

The WorkSkills qualifications that are fewer than 3 credits or level 2 or above do not meet the rules that the SFA has set so will remain unfunded. The Level 1 Extended Certificate will also not be funded for 2015/16.


Are you sure you want to exit this session?