Adaptations to International BTEC in IT | Pearson qualifications

Adaptations to International BTEC in IT

Wed Sep 28 11:00:00 UTC 2022

Pearson has collaborated with Microsoft in adaptations to the BTEC International Level 3 in IT and the Higher Nationals in Computing. 

Read more

The BTEC International Level 3 in IT specification has been mapped to the new Microsoft Computer Science Curriculum. In completing this mapping we have identified some new units that are required to strengthen the computer science content of the specification. These units are additional choices. The current structure of the qualification remains intact for all learners already studying the qualification. The new units are as follows: 

  • Introduction to AI 

  • Introduction to Robotics and Automation

  • Emerging Trends and Technologies

  • Technical Fundamentals for Computer Professionals

  • Full Stack Development

Furthermore, across the Level 3 and HN specifications we have identified opportunities to cover content to prepare for Microsoft certifications in Azure, Azure Data and AI fundamentals and Pearson’s own IT Specialist certification. We will identify units to cover and additional Microsoft Learns content to cover to prepare learners for these certifications. Centres will be able to enter learners for certification on Pearson Certiport

New specification and guidance will be issued in 2022.

Find out more about BTEC International Level 3 in IT

Find out more about Higher National in Computing

{{ gatDoctitle }}


Are you sure you want to exit this session?