Change to qualification purpose | Pearson qualifications

Change to qualification purpose for Fire Safety qualifications

25 April 2013

The qualification purpose for the following Fire Safety courses has been changed at the request of the Skills for Justice NOS and Qualifications Group. 

Read more

Main page content: The qualification purpose has now been changed from Purpose D1: Confirm competence in an occupational role to the standards required to Purpose E3: Develop knowledge and/or skills relevant to a particular specialisation within an occupation or set of occupations for the following qualifications:

  • Level 3 Certificate in Fire Safety (Fire Auditors) (QCF)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety (Fire Auditors) (QCF)
  • Level 4 Diploma in Fire Safety (Fire Inspectors) (QCF).

This change is intended to give learners the knowledge and understanding to underpin competence.There has been no change to the learning outcomes and assessment criteria of the units contained within these qualifications.

The specification has been updated and transferred into the BTEC Specialist template.


Are you sure you want to exit this session?