New BTEC Level 6 Diplomas in Engineering | Pearson qualifications

New BTEC Level 6 Diplomas in Engineering

2 August 2012

Find out more about our newly accredited BTEC Level 6 Diplomas in Mechanical, Electrical and Electronic, Manufacturing and Aeronautical Engineering. 

Read more

The new qualifications are aimed at holders of Higher National Diplomas (HNDs) and Foundation Degrees who aspire to achieve Incorporated Engineer (IEng) status.

Mapped against the requirements of UK-SPEC, these qualifications are designed to support IEng registration and meet the appropriate IEng ‘further learning’ requirements.

The BTEC Level 6 Diplomas in Engineering are also recognised knowledge qualifications on SEMTA’s new Level 6 Higher Apprenticeships in Advanced Manufacturing Engineering.

They have been formally acknowledged by the Engineering Council, Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE), Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS) and Society of Operations Engineers (SOE) who have welcomed them as a non-degree route to professional registration at IEng level.

Learn more and download the specifications:

Mechanical Engineering

Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Manufacturing Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering.




Are you sure you want to exit this session?