2018 16-19 performance tables: DfE announces 2018 list of qualifications in Technical Certificate category (England only)

18 January 2016

The Department for Education has published its list of Technical Certificates approved for teaching for 2018 16-19 performance tables from September 2016.

Read more

The announcement ensures continuity for schools and colleges, as all the BTEC qualifications on the 2017 list are still included on the 2018 list.

In addition, Pearson has new qualifications on the 2018 list, including:

  • Customer Service
  • Health and Social Care
  • Catering
  • Warehousing and Storage.

View the complete subject-by-subject list of all qualifications on the DfE list

Updates to the 2018 list

DfE will now review qualifications not initially approved for the 2018 Technical Certificate list, and we are considering which qualifications to put forward.

We will update you during 2016 when DfE publishes the final, complete list of Technical Certificates for 2018 results.

{{ gatDoctitle }}


Are you sure you want to exit this session?