SVQ and competence-based qualifications

Designed to be delivered in the workplace or settings that replicate the work environment, our Edexcel Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQs) and competence-based qualifications are based on the national occupational standards for each sector.

Available at Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) levels 4 to 11, these flexible qualifications cover a range of careers, from cookery to customer service.

Read more

Select a subject

  1. B

  2. C

  3. F

  4. H

  5. I

  6. K

    1. Kitchen Services
  7. M

    1. Management
  8. P

  9. R

    1. Retail (Management)
    2. Retail (Sales Professional)
    1. Retail Skills
    2. Retail (Visual Merchandising)
  10. T

  11. W

What do you think?

Are you sure you want to exit this session?