Centre administration Funding

Adult Education Budget

Find out which Pearson qualifications are eligible for Adult Education Budget funding. 

Read more

The ESFA fund different qualifications under different funding streams. Qualifications eligible for under these funding streams can be found on the funding hub. The Education and Skills Funding Agency (EFSA) also provides a list of qualifications eligible for funding.

We have made these qualifications easy to find by producing lists of the Pearson qualifications eligible within the different funding streams. To make them easier to navigate we have broken these lists down by subject sector where relevant.

The lists provide a qualification and learner eligibility table to remind you who can be funded to take these qualifications. These lists are for 2017/18 funding, 2018/19 lists will be made available shortly.

What are the different funding streams?

Qualifications and units are available in several funding streams to suit different learner requirements.

Adult Education Budget

  • 19-23 entitlement funding: level 2 and 3, qualifications only.
  • 19+ local flexibility funding: entry to level 2, qualifications, units, and non-regulated learning.
  • English and maths entitlement funding: entry to level 2, GCSEs and Functional Skills qualifications, other English and maths qualifications and units.
  • ESOL funding: entry to level 2, qualifications, and units.

Advanced Learner Loan Budget

  • Advanced Learner Loan funding: level 3 to 6, qualifications only.

Eligible qualifications

{{ gatDoctitle }}

User tabs
What do you think?