BTEC Specialist qualifications Lloyd's and London Market Insurance (L3)

Here you’ll find support for teaching and studying the Level 3 BTEC Specialist Award in Lloyd's and London Market Insurance. This qualification which helps boost learners’ career prospects by giving them the skills, knowledge and understanding that employers look for.

Developed in collaboration with Lloyd's of London, this qualification is for people who are new to the London insurance market or who wish to gain a wider understanding of how this market operates.

Read more


BTEC Level 3 Award in Lloyd's and London Market Insurance specification
Download PDF | 384.5 KB
Qualification type:
BTEC Specialist qualification
Qualification title:
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Award in Lloyd's and London Market Insurance
Level 3
Accreditation status:
Guided Learning Hours (GLH):
Total Qualification Time (TQT):
Qualification number (QN):
UK and international
First teaching:
Review date:
  • 31 August 2020 ? This is the date by which we must have decided to extend, withdraw or replace a qualification.

Support for

User tabs

Support for tutors

Visit our Support area for help and information.

See what BTEC training courses are available

Learners must have access to learning materials produced by Lloyd's to prepare for the tests. You’ll find more information about the tests and learning materials on the Lloyd's website.


News and updates



Useful links

Your subject advisor
Colin Leith, Business and Economics subject advisor
Colin LeithBusiness and Economics
UK: 020 7010 2182
Intl: + 44 (0)20 7010 2182

What are BTEC Specialist qualifications?

The BTEC Specialist suite includes hundreds of work-related qualifications from level 1 to level 3. By giving you the valuable skills, knowledge and understanding wanted in the workplace, they give you the opportunity to enhance your employability and progress in your chosen career.

Contact us

What do you think?

Are you sure you want to exit this session?